• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

2000 XJ w/ABS Differential & Lift Help

xupkid2

NAXJA Forum User
I am just getting into off roading and have a 2000 XJ Limited with ABS. I have been doing a lot of reading and I am starting to learn. I want to put a detroit locker in the rear but I am not sure that my differential is a Dana 35. Please help so I can make sure I get the right locker. The rear end is stock.

I am also going to lift it 3.5"-4" any suggestions on good lift kits. I want to put 31's on it. I was looking at a Rubicon Superflex with Bilstein shocks and am looking to spend about $750 for the kit, any other suggestions? I will use the car for off-roading but will also use it on the highway a lot. If I get the kit and shocks seperately is there anything else I would need to get in order to put the kit on or any other suggested upgrades that would make it worth my while during the lifting.

Any advice you could provide is greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Go to the local dealer and get a build sheet. The parts department will be able to run one for you, all you need is your VIN. My 00 has a Chry 8.25 in the rear, but it is a Sport...didn't think that they switched between models but you never know.

If you have ABS then it should be a D35!

evilpresence said:
changed it for you

Checkout this link.

http://marylandcreepers.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=7171

You should probably go with the 3.5" since that's what RE kit will be after it sags. I got my kit off ebay for $725 plus $98 drop shipped from RE.

You rocking the 4.5 or 3.5? The post here and in the other thread are a lil misleading.

I think you're rockin the RE6130 but suggesting the 3.5 right?