• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

hi everyone!

ladywolf

UH-60L Jeep Chick
Hey everyone, I'm a new member. I have a 99 cherokee classic. currently I'm stationed in Iraq in support of Operation Iraqi Freedom, so of course i'm missin my jeep which is back in germany. When I return stateside I want to build it up, but being new to the jeeping community, I'm feeling rather dumb when it comes to what lift i want, tires, wheels, etc. . . I want to put 33x12.50's under my xj, but I was thinkin i would need at least a 4" lift, and a slip yoke eliminator. Do I sound anywhere close? Any input would be great, because I'm a mechanic, but I'm not the greatest. Thanks everyone!

Kris

ladywolf said:
Hey everyone, I'm a new member. I have a 99 cherokee classic. currently I'm stationed in Iraq in support of Operation Iraqi Freedom, so of course i'm missin my jeep which is back in germany. When I return stateside I want to build it up, but being new to the jeeping community, I'm feeling rather dumb when it comes to what lift i want, tires, wheels, etc. . . I want to put 33x12.50's under my xj, but I was thinkin i would need at least a 4" lift, and a slip yoke eliminator. Do I sound anywhere close? Any input would be great, because I'm a mechanic, but I'm not the greatest. Thanks everyone!

Kris

It really depends on what you want to do with it.... but 33's with 4 inches and some trimming should work fine (although the 1250's might require a bit more trimming then 1050's and or you might want to limit a bit your uptravel up front).... Also, you seem to be ahead of the game, by expecting to put in the SYE. In any case, you might want to browse through some of the tech posts as this topic is covered failry often...

Welcome Ladywolf!! :wave: