• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

36" TSL-Bias Ply's OR 36" I-Rok's?????

Heep

NAXJA Forum User
Will be mostly in rock90% and dirt10%.
Do these tires measure a true 36" or so. Tell me what to get.

Heep said:
Will be mostly in rock90% and dirt10%.
Do these tires measure a true 36" or so. Tell me what to get.

The 36x13.5/15 IROK specs at 36.8" OD, 6 ply, 22/32" tread depth, 11" tread width...

The 36x12.5/15 TSL specs at 36.3" OD, 8 ply, 24/32" tread depth, 10.5" tread width...

Out east in muddy rocks, the TSL (bias ply) seems to be the standard bearer for a tough tire.

I have no first hand experience with the IROK (nor do I know anyone who has) but it was designed for rocks, and is priced very close to the TSL...

Either one should do well for you...for westcoast type (dry?) rock, I bet the IROK does better, but thats just a guess...

HTH

Woody

woody said:
The 36x13.5/15 IROK specs at 36.8" OD, 6 ply, 22/32" tread depth, 11" tread width...

The 36x12.5/15 TSL specs at 36.3" OD, 8 ply, 24/32" tread depth, 10.5" tread width...

Out east in muddy rocks, the TSL (bias ply) seems to be the standard bearer for a tough tire.

I have no first hand experience with the IROK (nor do I know anyone who has) but it was designed for rocks, and is priced very close to the TSL...

Either one should do well for you...for westcoast type (dry?) rock, I bet the IROK does better, but thats just a guess...

HTH

Woody

Thank you,
I'm leaning towards the iroks just for kicks. I live in Nebraska if it matters.

Heep said:
Thank you,
I'm leaning towards the iroks just for kicks. I live in Nebraska if it matters.

What do you need rock tires for. There isn't a rock in the state of NE! :D

Iroks are suppost to be really good tires. Depending on how they wear on the street they may be my next tire.

Weasel said: