• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Jks Control Arms Vs. Teraflex

ARTSTER

NAXJA Forum User
Looking at getting new control arms, upper and lower. I like the way these 2 companys control arms pivot. Who has used these and what are the positives and negatives that they have found? Also are there other companys that have similiar control arms that pivot? I will be upgrading to 6+ inches in the near future. O yeah does anyone use revolver shackles? Whats do you thinkl of them?

Thanx , Art

:)

Under flex control arms need to move 3-dimensionally,those arms cannot!Go with either RE or Currie arms.

Ive been running tera uppers and lowers for about three years..I think for the money they are a great
also the bushings can be replaced if need be...

they are good from stock height to about 7.5" of lift

1-up/down movement
2-Sideways movement due to the trackbar
3-twisting action when articulated

I tried the Tera's after my Pro-comps,then I went RE and havent had any problems since!

RCP-PHX, could u possibly shed some light on what u mean by 3 dimensionally.
I would think since these control arms pivot in the center that u dont need the bushings to pivot also. They still pivot up and down at the axle and frame, plus they rotate in the center for articulation.:confused:

Just like stock arms,the sideways movement is done with the flexing of the bushing itself.The threads get loose and noisy also.