• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Motive ring and pinion any good?

escout

NAXJA Forum User
Hello,

I'm going to re-gear my Cherokee to 4.10's and I'm leaning toward Motive gears based on a package deal from Rusty's. However, I have no prior experience with these gears and I have no idea whether they are worth a darn. These gears will be going into my daily driver, so they need to be reliable and quiet running.

If anyone has experience with Motive please feel free to share the good/bad/ugly. If you think Motive is a waste of time and money, please give me another recommendation for ring and pinion brands in the 4.10 ratio.

Additional Info:
-2000 Jeep Cherokee
-Dana 30 (Low Pinion, 27-spline) FRONT
-Chrysler 8.25 (29-spline) REAR

Thanks!

I bought a set last week, did not find any negative comments about them. I asked a couple local guys who have experience, they say not the best, but not the worst. One started laughing at me and said, "the way you drive, they'll last forever!" I'm OK with that. :)

Action Fab said:
I install motive all the time. No issues.
You said the same thing in another thread. Last thing I want is a frustrated installer. Thanks! :thumbup:

No experience with motives, but RWKhaus has been good to me on gear packages in the past, might want to give him a call as well

I bought a set last week, did not find any negative comments about them. I asked a couple local guys who have experience, they say not the best, but not the worst. One started laughing at me and said, "the way you drive, they'll last forever!" I'm OK with that. :)

You said the same thing in another thread. Last thing I want is a frustrated installer. Thanks! :thumbup: