• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

8.8 IRO install questions

sventinker

NAXJA Forum User
Hello everyone I'm new to this but have been reading ever since I bought my 96 xj. Its on 35"s with an IRO 5.5 long arm lift the fenders have been trimmed and not much else has been done. I decided to go with the 8.8 and located a 98 with LS-4.10's. I purchased the IRO install kit with truss because its a great deal and after getting it the quality is top notch.

Here is where I am at and hope you guys will give me your opinion on what I am thinking of doing. First because I do not yet have a SYE I want to weld the perches at the angle necessary to run one but until then install shims to drop the pinion angle down. Then once I do the SYE remove the shims and it should be ready to go.

My other question is the stock breather is going to end up under the truss and want to know the best way to seal it, Threaded plug or weld over? Then where is the best place to relocate a breather port? I was thinking of removing the abs sensor and making a cover plate with a breather nipple to attach the hose to?

I pretty much know what to do with the brakes and have found that the IRO shock mounts are going to force me into a shorter shock unless you know another way?

anyway guys that's it I appreciate you taking the time to read this and offer any advice you can on my issues.