• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

All you NW guys need this!!!!!!!!!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

R.DesJardin

NAXJA Forum User
Since I know I'll never have the at home feeling I have in the PNW, this is why I'm calling on you guys to check this new do-dad out. I can it the RADtainer......................:clap:
http://radesignsproducts.com/Accessories.html

RailIIsandRADtainer005.jpg

Innovative!
I like it.

$63????

I'll stick with the zipties I've been using for the past 10 years.

You could build the same thing for $5 in junk from the parts store and scrap metal.

Come on Karl Zip ties suck that's why I made these. Yep junk parts would do it, and toggle switches for less than $10 will shift your trans. Didn't figure I'd sell millions of these but they serve a purpose and are like everything else I sell..........something I needed first. Rock on.:greensmok
Nick not moving back anytime soon, but thanks for asking.

If my cnc machine time and material was free, the hose clamps and liner and shipping would put me at that price to sell. I could get all the parts made in China and sell them for that I'm sure. Not trying to rob anyone just saying if I machine these out of billet 6061 that's the breaks, well sorry but I can't give it away.

I piece of 1.5 inch angle iron, shot of black spray paint, a hose clamp and some channel rubber and you can build those for less than you can scrounge in your couch cushions.

Great way to over think a simple fix to a simple problem. Some cold roll steel bar stock rems would definitely bring down your cost per unit.

Post it on the "little things" thread on the pirate board.

Very cool idea. Unfortunately my brake lines serve as limit straps. This product would likely limit my flex hahaha