• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

RENIX at the wrecker ...

That all depends on what you need really....... If you have room just buy the whole dang thing....lol then you will have what you need when you need it....

Well, I don't really need anything now for my DD. Of course, some thing will break tommorow. Just thought some one may point out some thing I'm not aware of. I'll go visit.

If you have the space/can afford it buy it and hold it. Or even buy it and part out?

I just got to the wrecker. It's a 1990 Sport. Not exactly what I was hoping for. No ABS. Thinking about the fuel rail, compessor, dash and maybe some other small parts.

Well, that was fun ... I've never done that before. Great feeling to have walking up to a vehicle and wondering what you are going to strip out of it legally!

Cost me $100 and a afternoon out in the sun. A new DRL module (circled below) from NAPA was going to cost me $185.

Radiator upper mounts, TPS and IAC, electric fan, seatbelts.

Now, thats what I needed to hear. I looked at the seat belts and was confused. They were mounted up-side down compared to my XJ. I'm going to go back tomorrow and get the other stuff you listed + rear window washer motor and good working hatch shocks.

pick2.jpg

Score!!! Good job. I had a parts cherokee, an 89 with gray interior. My 88 XJ has the same color interior and so does my 90 MJ. I could go on forever since I bagged everything I could before sending the hulk off. Decklid supports? Clip off as many harness connectors as you can.