• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

3.5" Super Ride RE lift install ADVICE!!!!

ethanbarnard

NAXJA Forum User
So, i have a 1997 XJ Country that I want to put this lift on: http://www.4x4groupbuy.com/store/rubicon-express-re6020-superride-free-shocks-p-33.html
I chose this lift because although i want to romp around the desert in my xj, it's also my daily driver! This lift interested me because it says that it keeps the stock ride feeling to the car, and I think that'll be reallll nice:)

First off, besides what is included in the link, what else will i need? Im new to working on XJ's and this is gonna be my first build! I'm only 18, and real excited but also a little nervous that I am going to buy the lift and tires, then not have something i need and have to save up even more for another part...

This is what I am planning on getting:

* The lift kit featured on that page, comes with free shocks i think?

* 1 or 1.5" coil spacers for the front... maybe.

* 31" tires

* Maybe a 1" transfer case drop kit instead of a SYE and new driveshaft, figure it might be cheaper?? (Anyone have thoughts on that?? Advice? Will i even need it or will a 3.5" not give me drive vibe?)

ummmm i think thats all i got right now, what else will i need to buy?? (Oh and if anyone has the lift i mentioned above and wants to get rid of it, let me know!) PLEASE any advice is much appreciated!!!! Really getting into working on my Jeep, and I've just about got the money saved up for the lift and tires. Im in LongBeach, so when I do lift it if anyone wants to come wrench with me that would be MUCH appreciated:)

Thanks guys, God bless.

AND HAPPY EASTER!!!!!!!!!