• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Thoughts on a Eaton E-Locker

Which would you choose?

• ARB

Votes: 29 35.4%
  • OX

Votes: 7 8.5%
  • Eaton E-Locker

Votes: 37 45.1%
  • Other

Votes: 9 11.0%

• Total voters

jakeWI

NAXJA Forum User
I have been thinking about a selectable for the D30 for a while. I have been looking ARB, OX and Eaton E-locker. So far it seems all the prices are roughly the same with the E-Locker be generally a little cheaper.

The thing I am starting to like about the E-locker is that I wouldn't have to deal with the air lines, tank, compressor.

What are your opinions on the E-Locker? Any one have any experience running one?

I've been running them in my front and rear d44's since 2008. I 'em!
No compressor needed.
No airlines to leak, break, or melt.
No harness with multiple shitches that needs to modified to allow independant locker operation.
No O-Rings to fail.
No finicky cable/lever arrangement that only worked after being re-adjusted....constantly. (Yes I owned an OX Locker....worst purchase ever!!)

I've installed plenty of ARB's and even more E-Lockers. I've probably convinced 6-8 people to ditch their Air-Leaker plans and opt for E-Locker instead, and yes I've even replaced ARB's with E-lockers too.

Can you guess how I voted?
:)

Frank those have been the same thoughts I have been thinking about the E-Locker over the others. I just don't hear about a lot of people running them as much as I hear ARB. I didn't/don't know their reliability. Thats why all the input offered is awesome.

I am planing on ordering an e-locker in the next couple weeks. I should have my taxes back within the next week. I tried to get a price from one of our old vendors but never got a reply.

Any vendors we have PM me a price with the bearings needed for it shipped to 95355.