• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Complete Exhaust System

BotakBeng

NAXJA Forum User
Looking to replace my complete exhaust system and would appreciate if i can get some ideas.
(1999 Cherokee 4.0L AW4 HP30 C8.25)

These are some parts that i have sort of decided based on what i read.
Header
>APN or Ebay

Down Pipe
>(Walker?)
Can't find any info...really need your suggestion please.

Catalytic Converter
>Non Cali Jeep High Flow Cat.....

Cat back
>Dynomax 17340

I would prefer a system without welding pls.

I may have gotten the part's name wrong .....newbie here.
Appreciate all comments and suggestions.

Have a local exhaust shop build you a custom, mendrel-bent down pipe with a flex pipe on the end. Then to universal cat (performance-curve.com) they also have a cat-back system. Or you can have the exhaust shop do it for you. The Super Turbo kit is not all that great. A decent deal if you can get the 75$ rebate.

Thx for the reply.
Shops here in Las Vegas are a PITA to deal and aren't cheap at all.

I keep hearing this $75 rebate but can't fine them on the Web :compwork:

Any thoughts on the header?

Last edited:
I have the Dynomax set-up on my '98. Super easy to install. Sounds great. Not at all bothersome on long trips. I recommend it.

The rest of the stuff you're looking at I can't comment on.

Also running the dynomax, not at all loud on the highway, most of the sound is going to be under throttle from 1000-3000 apprx. A suggestion though is to use stainless exhaust clamp, the wide band style. Greatly improves the sealing of two pipes.

On my 00,I put a banks header on and used the Walker head pipe 55277,Magnaflow converter and the dynomax exhaust. Everything fit good no issues. Before anyone says anything my was a early 00 with federal emissions. Same set up as a 99.