• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

what lift would you suggest

rlevss

NAXJA Forum User
ok I am new to the jeep thing, I wheeled a fullsize bronco for many years, got this jeep cherokee a few years ago and now am looking at building it. I have a ford dana 60 and ford sterling that will be going in and 37" tall tires. what lifts are good or should I just say the strongest. sorry never licked or should I say there are to many jeep wranglers out there!

I think I would search the vendors/ sponsors and then start searching the forum or vice versa. I run a teraflex longarm converted to radius arms with bds 4.5" coils,3.5n re leafs,and teraflex 1.5" shackles. I like my ride and the only thing I would do different is build my own radius arms.

never licked what?

:lickout: :roflmao::roflmao::lickout: Predictive text is awesome!

With a D60 and plans to run 37's... sounds like your wanting to play with the big boys. I'd start looking at T&T Customs or Claton or even Full Traction's kits.

How much lift? Not a fan of the tall rigs myself, and would say use as little lift as possible. The down side of that is, the lower you are the more body work you have to do to clear the larger tires.

Are you sticking with full width axles, or are you going to narrow them?

A good starting point would be telling us what exactly you plan on doing with the rig and then also searching. This group is a wealth of info, and what lift comes up at least once a day.

thanks for all the wonderfull info you were all alot of help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!