• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Front bumper build

trevanator

NAXJA Forum User
I am going to start building a front bumper for myself. I am a design engineer so I use solidworks and I am designing it in there. My question is I have heard of being able to buy the full frame tie in mount which most buyable bumpers have but I cant seem to find them can anyone help me out on that?

Also when I finish my design I will post up the plans so you guys can see and then also as I go about building it I will post pics probably will post this in mod tech too. But I thought you local guys would like to see it cause I may have enough steel to make too and someone might want one but I am not sure yet.

Let me know if you need any help. If you transfer your soildworks flatpaterns to a dxf I can probably help

Last edited by a moderator:
Hey thanks I may just take you up on that it depends on exactly how I decide to do it I am going to try and design it so I can do it entirely out of flat bar and some square tubing but I will let you know if I need any help thanks for sure :)

Okay well here is my initial design its going to get a few gussets in the back and the d ring tabs but this is pretty well it.
It measures 8" tall and will stick out past the grill about 8". It weighs about 80lbs so far and it is made out of all 1/4" plate and 2x2x.120. The brush guard is just for looks I dont have the material or the bender to do that but maybe eventually I will ad that on if I can get my hands on the stuff. Oh and the frame tie ins are just mocked I have to take some measurements to determine length and what not or I may be using the JKS ones not sure yet.
Questions comments concerns are all appreciated.

Attachments

• Front Bumper Assembly 2.pdf
    202.1 KB · Views: 165
  • Front Bumper Assembly.pdf