• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

A/C Evaporator change out

dewayne1

NAXJA Forum User
This weekend I had to change out the evaporator coil in the dash. Not a fun project, but well worth the effort. I have pics, but I need to know where to post them. Is it a members only privilege to post attachments, or do I need to use another forum? Help

You'll need to host them off site (Photobucket works well) then use the "Insert Image" button when making a post to insert the link of that picture to here.

Thanks Timbo, I'll admit it, I'm a newbie. As if you could not tell. Here is the ride.
0521111401.jpg
[/IMG]
0521111400a.jpg
[/IMG]
0521111400.jpg
[/IMG]
0521111359b.jpg
[/IMG]
0521111359a.jpg
[/IMG]
0521111359.jpg
[/IMG]
0521111401a.jpg
[/IMG]
0324111707.jpg
[/IMG]

A/C works great.

DeWayne---2001 Cherokee Sport---Mostly stock

tough job. hope it all works now.

p.s. you guys keep your head down tonite storms headed your way

No problem. Thanks for posting the pics for others to see.

Interesting you went at it without completely removing the dash. I've done this job on 2 late models (mine needs it to, but I refuse to do all that work for something I no longer DD...i'll just recharge it before a trip for now). Both times i've completely removed the dash, and in order to do so, the steering wheel. I also usually make it a point to put a new accumulator/receiver drier on it if it hasn't been replaced in a while and/or the owner plans on keeping the Jeep for quite some time.