• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Brian's Log: 1998 XJ, 6.5" 33's, 3 link on the way:)

brianglawson

NAXJA Forum User
Hey guys, I'm Brian
Ive had my jeep for about 5-6 years now, and its been through a lot with me. I graduated high school and community college in it, ive driven it all through my time at VT; i brought my daughter home in it and i met my fiance in a trip over a little mountain road in my Cherokee:)

I started lifting about two years after I got it

Rig:
1998 Jeep Cherokee
4 door
4.0 liter inline 6
Aw4 Automatic
np231
Chilli Pepper Red (2010 factory respray)
240,000 Miles and going

STOCK:
CapeHatteras2006089edit.jpg

Modifications as it presently sits:
Rustys 4.5" coil springs
Rusty's 4.5" leaf springs
Rusty's 1.75" coil spacers
Rusty's 1.5" Greasable Shackles
Rusty's Fixed Lower Control arms
Rusty's shocks
Rustys Cut Out Fender Flares
TNT Customs Track Bar and Bracket
Rough Country Control Arm Drop brackets
JKS Quick Disconnects
Iron Rock Offroad Bar Pin Eliminators
Iron Rock Offroad Heavy Duty Tie Rod
Iron Rock Offroad Stainless Steel Brake Lines
16x8 Jeep Rubicon MOAB Wheels, painted (and baked) gloss black
Spidertrax Offroad 1.5" Wheel Spacers Front & Rear
305/75/16 Firestone Destination M/T's (33x12.50)

PRESENT:
DSC_0174.jpg

DSC_0173.jpg

CapeHatterasMay2010742.jpg

CapeHatteras2010289.jpg

Waiting To Be Installed:
Advanced Adapters SYE & stock Cherokee Front Driveshaft(for rear)

And Now the exciting part!!!
I Just ordered:
HD OffRoad Frame Rail Stiffeners
&
Froehlich Suspension's 3 Link Long Arm Kit!!!

Plans for the near Future:
4.88 gears
Aussie Locker
JCR Rock Rails

More to come:):) With Write Ups and some Minor Fab work :):)

-Brian