• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Possible help needed

trevanator

NAXJA Forum User
So I just posted a thread in the mod tech about exhaust. I am going to replace my cat and maybe more depending on suggestions from those in the forum. You can read my post to see why I am going to replace it. What I may need from you guys is anyone local that wouldnt mind helping me out once I get whatever it is I am going to get because I am a newb when it comes to exhaust I can work on the main parts of the motor but I have never even touched the exhaust lol. So maybe someone can school me on this and help me install whatever it is i wind up buying and needing to install.

Thanks guys.

I know what ya mean. It can seem daunting but honestly, if you have the CAT and a muffler and a good weld, you cannot go wrong. I got lucky when I installed my exhaust as it all fit up right, the first time (I had mocked it up in the backyard and literally carried it to the Jeep :D) and I welded on a muffler for a buddy’s Bronco. Other than that I have zero experience or knowledge lol!

I know what ya mean. It can seem daunting but honestly, if you have the CAT and a muffler and a good weld, you cannot go wrong. I got lucky when I installed my exhaust as it all fit up right, the first time (I had mocked it up in the backyard and literally carried it to the Jeep :D) and I welded on a muffler for a buddy’s Bronco. Other than that I have zero experience or knowledge lol!

Yeah exactly thats pretty much it but I am still going to need help because unless I do this at my shop I have no welder and I dont think I could get it done at lunch lol