• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Temperature Display Module

bdahlg

NAXJA Forum User
91 Laredo

The module in my overhead console is no longer working. At night I can see four faint orange lines on the LED. I am assuming it has burnt out due to its quirkiness before it stopped working.
I have power from wh/bk with ignition on, as well as yellow and two pinks hot at all times, which appears to be normal.

Took it apart and it appears that some circuits have been fried (dark circuits, I have limited knowledge of circuit boards and terminology associated with it.) Looks like a group of 4 tiny resistors that is affected.

My question is, can it be repaired for relatively cheap; i.e. resoldering adding new resistors and such? Or is there a replacement part that someone knows about? Couldn't find ANYTHING.

Thanks in advance

Part # seems to be 5266173 or 75813.

Check your local JYs for ANY Chrysler with an overhead. Pull it and compare part numbers. You might be surprised!

If the resistors fried, the board is probably damaged as well. As it, usually, is an extremely cheap single sided board, repairing it would be a challange. Plus, you have to wonder what caused the excessive current that killed them to begin with.

Your best bet is a local junk yard. I pull overhead consoles all the time and set them up for friends and family. They are out there.

Yea I was definitely thinking junkyard on this one. I was actually going the route of buying a new one; my searches came up with "they burn out eventually", so why not buy a new one? I also came across threads from other forums mentioning they were quote from the dealer for something like $700!?!? How is this at all possible for such a simple device?