• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Iron Rock Offroad

I installed their 6.5 inch critical path long arm. Went in fine, I'm no expert but it was my first lift install and Ive been pleased with it.

I have the 6.5" Critical Path LA kit from them on my rig. Ive wheeled it, but I dont know what your version of hard is. All I know is that I would recommend it to anyone. In my opinion you cant get to many better lifts for the price they offer there's for. I would go with the Doetsch Tech shocks they offer, that's what I have and I have no complaints. Install went good except getting the arms into place on the cross member can be a bear cat. If you have any questions just let me know.
Here is a shot of the front arms. Frame stiffeners need final welding done yet.
UnibodyStrenghteners.jpg

Last edited:
Is it a necessity to run frame stiffeners?

No, but if you plan on wheeling it for a long time I would. Its a cheap investment that is important.

Is it a necessity to run frame stiffeners?

No, but if you plan on wheeling it for a long time I would. Its a cheap investment that is important.

its been one of those things im debating on what i need first... sliders or frame stiffeners, it will be a pain in the butt if i get sliders first then stiffeners... and i cant wheel the fun stuff until i get sliders(i almost turned my jeep into a soda can on miller jeep trail this weekend cuz of no sliders) =/

Sorry guys, I tried searching but apparently wasnt good at it. Thanks for the info. Is it a necessity to run frame stiffeners?