PDA

View Full Version : Is my TPS shot?


JoJoDaKilla
July 22nd, 2010, 16:40
Okay so I've replaced everything but this under the hood. It's a renix so it's adjustable I got that. I took my voltage and D-A for input was 4.68. D-B for output voltage was 4.57!!!!! It's suppose to be like 3.88 to meet the .83 spec. Problem is I could only adjust it to 4.53. So that's .97 which is not good. Now is this thing just shot and should I just replace it?

JoJoDaKilla
July 22nd, 2010, 16:41
Had to Subscribe sorry!

joe_peters
July 22nd, 2010, 16:46
Guessing an automatic and Renix? If so, yes, output should be 83 percent of reference voltage, and if you can't adjust it within specs replace it.

JoJoDaKilla
July 22nd, 2010, 18:00
Yeah sorry it is an auto. I couldn't get it to change much at all.

joe_peters
July 22nd, 2010, 19:45
Yeah, pop a new one in.