• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Lift kit advice.

JBradshaw92XJ

NAXJA Forum User
I'm a complete newb to XJ's. I just got a 92. I've been looking into lift kits and decided I atleast want to go 4". I've been looking at rustys, RE, and rough country. Until I ran across this Teraflex kit on Summitracing.com.

Link here: http://store.summitracing.com/partdetail.asp?autofilter=1∂=TMI%2D001477766&N=700+4294843846+4294908280+4294908279+4294924927+115&autoview=sku

I notice it doesnt come with shocks, or brake line brackets. Is that all It's missing? I can get the shocks from Rusty's for around $120.00 before shipping and the brake line extension kit for $10.00.

What do you guys think?

Or should I go with a complete kit, like this one from rustys? http://rustysoffroad.com/Merchant2/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=rustys&Product_Code=405AL&Category_Code=sus_xj_kit

Or Rough Country... http://www.roughcountry.com/jeep_xj_4.html

JBradshaw92XJ said:
I'm a complete newb to XJ's. I just got a 92. I've been looking into lift kits and decided I atleast want to go 4". I've been looking at rustys, RE, and rough country. Until I ran across this Teraflex kit on Summitracing.com.

Link here: http://store.summitracing.com/partdetail.asp?autofilter=1∂=TMI%2D001477766&N=700+4294843846+4294908280+4294908279+4294924927+115&autoview=sku

I notice it doesnt come with shocks, or brake line brackets. Is that all It's missing? I can get the shocks from Rusty's for around $120.00 before shipping and the brake line extension kit for $10.00.

What do you guys think?