• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Need tire help! Wrangler Authority any good?

nochance9

NAXJA Forum User
So my aunt has a tj and she wants to get 31s and 2" of lift. No problem for me, but i'm stuck on tire decision....

Has anyone used the Goodyear wrangler authority? (I think it's a walmart exclusive tire)

If you have some experience with it what do you think?

The other choice is the Duratrac, which i have no experience with. To those who do, good tire? Worth the extra $45 per tire?

Thanks for the help. I searched here and found nothing, i think NAXJA search hates me. So i did google, but all i can find is people who put them under their big fat diesel trucks and say they don't handle the weight very well.

Last edited:
I ran the Uniroyal Liberator A/T's from wally world on mine for a long time and they worked great as long as you didn't go in the mud. Great on dry/wet/snow though. Perfect tire for a DD.

I've been running Duratracs since New Year's. I like them - good in wet, great in snow, astonishing off road (compared to pure A/T). Road noise isn't too bad either.

Don't have a lot of miles on them yet so no idea how long they'll last.

I just picked up some Duratracs (not mounted yet) because the reviews I found were all pretty incredible. Great on road, snow, and better in mud then AT's.

if shes worried about budget then look at treadwright.com had the 31 ats and loved them

now i have 33 duratracs and i love them

Do you need 2" of lift to fit 31s on a wrangler?