• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

New to Jeep and needs help

Powersmokein

NAXJA Forum User
Ok I am new to jeep just bought my 1995 Jeep Cherokee Country its 4 door 4x4 Auto and stock 3/19/10 and I like it so far but I have a few things I need to take care of and a couple things I need info on that I cant find anywhere.

First the blinker flasher relay,under the dash on the secondary fuse block is it the blue 1 or the red one that controls the blinkers ?

Secondly it looks like the axles seals on the passenger side of my rear axle are leaking pretty good,what axle do I have,how hard is it to replace them, where can I get the seals?what kinda price am I looking at?

Thirdly, my rear leafs are sagging.....bad, as I have come to find out through looking up cherokees that alot do this,Iam looking into replaceing the rear leaf packs,and shocks (probally the front coils and shocks to to try and get 2" + out of it) BUT all the little bushings for the sway bar and stuff look wore out, where can I get these bushing and how much?

Fourthly, apparently water has been leaking into the cab (just into the floor, mostly on the driver side but some other places as well) and it doesnt look to be from up around any of the windows or anything, it looked the other day like a couple droplets of water came down from the inner firewall area somewhere maybe? I dunno.

the only things I have done so far are buy the jeep, change the plugs,plug wires,cap and rotar,air filter and a couple hoses and put a trick flow throttle body spacer on it (next is a oil change and probally a trans filter change) then I'll probally get a a CAI, build my DIY lift (with new shocks),find a slip yoke eliminator, new tires and wheels,a exhaust system,a chip and then more stuff as I figure out what else I can do to it.