• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Doorless mod question...

Ben824

NAXJA Forum User
Ok so I have been researching how to do the doorless mod for a while now and actually helped a friend do it to his 91 a while back. My question is where can I get a good quality weather resistant electrical quick disconnect that won't empty my wallet? I know I can remove the kick panel and disconnect the factory harness in there but I don't want to have to remove the kick panel everytime and I want to be able to remove my doors in about 5 to 10 minutes like a wrangler. And I want to have a quick disconnect for the electrics right there at the door just like a JK. I know there are those military grade connectors for like $80 a pop but I am a college student so I am looking for something like $20 a piece. I have a 97 Country with all the bells and whistles from the factory so I need a connector for the drivers door that has atleast the full 12 pins. Also I would love to see any pictures of anyone's setup that have some electrical connectors.

try trailer connectors? i didnt think there was 12 wires in there but all i have is speakers

There are a lot on some... adding power mirrors adds 3 on a pre-97 or 4 on a 97+ (6 if with heated mirrors), adding locks adds a bajillion to the driver door and 2-3 on each other door iirc, adding windows adds another bajillion to the driver door and 2-3 on each other door.

Check out ehall's beater build thread (it's somewhere in the NAC forum) though I think he used the military style connectors.