• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Engine studders on tight corners

Muddy Beast

NAXJA Forum User
So I've been driving my new rig around for a couple months now, and of course I'm finding all the weird corks a $650 rig is bound to have. Right now I'm concerned about what happens on tight corners, here's the deal...

Details:
- '88 Renix, 5.5" lift no sways hooked up, long arms, good bilsteins up front BAD shocks rear, etc.
- Fuel gauge reads empty when 7 gallons are left, I fill it up when it gets to empty or my tack reads ~230mile (normally means I've gotten to 5-7 gallons left). I'm guessing the bubble has some fuel in it.
- I have no clue when the fuel filter was changed, or if the CAT is good. I have access to a good fuel filter and CAT (off the old rig) but I'm avoiding such changes if not necessary in the current weather (no garage).
- Recent oil change, t-case drain/fluid change (twice), SYE, spark plugs, air filter. Problem still persist AFTER all of this. Tranny fluid is good.
- About half the time the engine will run 1-2grand on the RPMs when starting then slowly go back to 800-1000RPMs.
- Recent power issues fixed with additional 5-90 alternator positive/negative as well as ANOTHER new 100amp alternator.

Problem: