• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

help looking 4 99 HD fnt bumper

ladyn4cr

NAXJA Forum User
I am a newbie and have searched the threads and don't believe, or just don't know where to look reference my question. Sorry if a repeat. I spent hours looking on the web and came across this site and figure your my best chance for the answer I need.
I have a 99 and am looking to replace the original front bumper with a heavy duty bumper. I hit a deer, and there are quite alot around where I live, and plan to armor up. I have just gotten a brush guard to protect the upper part of my front. But the deer pushed my original bumper back on one corner, thus looking for a stronger bumper.
I have located many that fit, but don't seem to be able to find one that fits quite the same, particularly around the corner to the wheel well opening. Kind of stuck on looks and can't seem to locate a bumper that wraps all the way around to the opening. I found a Hansen rear bumper that replaces the "bumper cap" area, but not something similar for the front. I hope you understand what the problem I am describing. I am a woman with not much access to have things fabricated.
There is a Warn bumper with "extensions", which may fill in that space, but I don't want the protruding winch mount. I also have seen lower rocker panel guards for the portion between the rear bumper and flare, but nothing similar for the front.
My only guess is to go with a bumper that comes close and try to get fender flares that would be longer to reach and over lap close to the bumper ending. Then again, not sure what flares to go with if that will work.
Any imput or ideas would be greatly appreciated .:banghead: