• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

3" BDS lift owners...

monkeyevil

NAXJA Forum User
Just installed 3" BDS front coils and the 3" rear springs on my wifes new 00 XJ. Rear is sitting about 1.5" taller than the front. This is a common issue with full packs, but I have no experience with these specific ones.
How far did yours settle? If I need to install front spacers I would like to do it now and be done with working on it for a while :cheers:

Are you using the stock shackle? if you are it will settle.they make thier coils stiffer than most companys.and leafs softer,when i bought thier coils i talked to a tech.they do this for better balanced flex.best coils on the market IMHO.quality leafs also..

Yeah stock shackle.

I've ran BDS springs on my YJ sprung over for a long time. They make good products. I went with them for the wife's XJ because I know they are soft and I want it to ride well. Her last Jeep had an add-a-leaf because I had a pair laying around the shop. I got tired of her XJ riding worse than my 2500 Ram.

Also try loosening the rear mounting hardware and drive around a little,then re-tighten and check again!

Yeah stock shackle.

I've ran BDS springs on my YJ sprung over for a long time. They make good products. I went with them for the wife's XJ because I know they are soft and I want it to ride well. Her last Jeep had an add-a-leaf because I had a pair laying around the shop. I got tired of her XJ riding worse than my 2500 Ram.

*cough*

That's one of the reasons I stayed away from RE, everyone seemes to have that kind of issue.