• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Tri-Xenon

urban yan

NAXJA Forum User
I've been running Bi-Xenon Projectors in my Jeep for 3 years now (HID runs in low and high
beam via an actuator in the projector that adjusts the beam pattern ). Recently I added OEM
Fit foglight projectors straight from Germany. I had them body-matched at the bodyshop so
that everything blends in properly. Just thought I'd share...

The parts: Tri-Xenon HID Retrofit:
- XP6054 Bi-Xenon Projectors
- AL Bosch Ballasts/ 5400k Osram Xenarc Bulbs
- Vestatec German Import Projector foglights
- 5000k H3C Mini HID conversion

Here are some pics of my HID kit
XP6054-01.jpg

XP6054-02.jpg

XP6054-04.jpg

XP6054-03.jpg

Here are some pics of my Projector foglights
foglamps-teaser01.jpg

foglamps-teaser02.jpg

foglamps-teaser05.jpg

foglamps-teaser06.jpg

projectors-installed5.jpg

Nov2007-01.jpg

I paid less than a grand, but that's because I tormented the guy from suvlights.com for a very long time (well before these lights were even manufactured); I think he just got tired of dealing with me, so he cut me a deal. I got the headlights and wiring harness for $500. I scored brand new ballasts/ bulbs separately on ebay for $150 (courtesy a Cadillac SRX).

He hasn't cut anyone a deal since.

I had the header panel shaved at the bodyshop; I had the signal
markers replaced with hella repeaters courtesy a Mercury Mariner.

I never liked the signal marker position in the 97+ XJ... they're just
stranded in the middle of nowhere. I prefered the headlight cluster
in the older XJs. This was my way of cleaning up the exterior while
keeping things legal.

Looks great. I always though the housings would stick way out like bug eyes, but they seem to blend pretty well. Take some more output shots!

urban yan said: