• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Treadwrite tires

I have a set of guard dogs. Seemed to wear a bit quick, and are splitting after about 2.5 years of use. I've heard their AT treads wear better. When they were new new the traction was awesome. I have about 20k on mine and they're more or less dead. But I had bad alignment and shitty rear brakes that lock up so my wear was much more than a regular aligned jeep

Sent from my SM-G955U1 using Tapatalk

I've been running backbone MTs 33s for about 5 years trail only. the casings are starting to crack a bit from them sitting in the sun, then running low pressure. Gashed a sidewall last time out. repaired it and using as a spare. Have beat on them pretty hard in the rocks and they've held up well.

bead to bead remolds looks like it would take care of the few issues I had with sidewall thickness variances. I think I paid just over $500 for 4. For me, they make a lot of sense.

I have Guard Dogs and I love them. They have great traction in our Louisiana mud and self clean well. Mine are the bead to bead records and look like new tires. I had an old set of their earlier retreads on a SJ that I couldn't seem to wear out. I recommend Treadwright tires without hesitation.

I have a set of 265/75/16 Claw MT on my quad cab duramax. So far I have 10,000 miles on them and they don't look to have worn much. I had one belt go bad on a long trip. Sent in the warranty claim and they sent me another tire. My recommendation is you get their road hazard warranty. I have a second set for my 2000 xj but have to finish the engine, trans, transfer case swap first.