• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Boot13's Build Thread

Boot13

NAXJA Forum User
IMG_20170723_071116-768x576.jpg

The goal is for an expedition/overlanding type of build. We recently tested a new camping set up and it worked out well. This tent allowed us to use the jeep as sleeping quarters. I installed some curtains as well, they really helped keep the XJ warm during the cool night, and the sun out in the early morning.

IMG_20171111_132049-1024x768.jpg

IMG_20171111_154656-1024x768.jpg

I have been collecting parts for a couple months and tomorrow I begin putting them on.

The lift will be a 4.5" Long Arm, pieced together with Rubicon Express Parts.

IMG_20171106_125839-1024x768.jpg

A D60 rear end purchased from a fellow NAXJA member is also waiting to go in.

IMG_20170813_192805-1024x768.jpg

The goal is to have it sitting on these 315/75R16s (although it is tempting to throw them on the Cougar :laugh:)

IMG_20171109_133351-1024x768.jpg

Other mods slated to go in:
Transfercase skid
Teraflex SYE
HD Adams Driveshaft
RuffStuff diff covers
JcrOffroad Prerunner Roof Rack

Well the holidays swallowed me up and I have been meaning on posting some images. The build is mostly done and I have been driving it around. Still some things to finish on the list. But here it is after the majority of the work has been done.

IMG_20180105_153147-768x576.jpg

I would post more images but it really is not anything new, most of the work I did I learned from this forum and around the internet.

However, I do have some unique modifications in mind, when I begin those I will post some more detail.

Looks great Boot.