• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Almost build time!!

arctycfox

NAXJA Forum User
almost ready to begin!!!!

100_3264.jpg

100_3265.jpg

100_3267.jpg

100_3268.jpg

100_3269.jpg

Re: Amost build time!!

I have a set of those 33" MTR's(bairly used) + NEW spare mounted on Limited wheels that I would have sold you for under a grand......... :dunno:

WOO!!! Exciting!!!!!!:spin1:

starting to tear down on Fri. afternoon round 4:30pm. Would love some more XJ experienced peoples as I'm an XJ noob.

Adam

Well I could come by Saturday afternoon as its my g/f's babyshower and I'm not attending.

ok, nevermind. you're doing the RE 5.5 long arm, i just reread your other thread about fitting 35's.

you'll need to trim your fenders a bit, but there is a way to do it and retain your factory flares that makes it look real clean. i wish i would have done it, i threw my flares away thinking i wouldn't need to trim for my 32's. learned the hard way that i did need to trim.

the re la kit requires welding if i'm not mistaken.

DutchVDub said:
you'll need to trim your fenders a bit, but there is a way to do it and retain your factory flares that makes it look real clean. i wish i would have done it, i threw my flares away thinking i wouldn't need to trim for my 32's. learned the hard way that i did need to trim.

Can you let me know how that trimming goes? I wanna do that to mine because I am thinking about getting new flares or jus taking them off but why waste money when I can trim em. :laugh3:

XJNOOB93 said: