• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

What else do I need for a proper lift?

96cherokeenewb

NAXJA Forum User
Ok so I'm kinda new to jeep lifts so I have a few questions.
I want to get an RC 4.5" lift kit. It comes with front coil springs front lower control arms tcase drop kit swaybar links brake line relocating brackets rear aal's rear shakles and 4 shocks. I'm going to upgrade to the nitro 9000 shocks and get the control arm drop kit and a steering stabilizer. I have a stock 96 2dr 4wd xj. So what else do I need to properly lift my jeep? I'm gonna wait on the sye and driveshaft cause I'm not adding tires right away. So what do all of you knowledgeable naxja folks think?

Not adding tires has nothing to do with the SYE, that has to do with the height of the rear. Also, skip the drop brackets and instead get full rear backs, aal's are BAD

You will need an adjustable track bar.

You will need to do the sye and rear drive shaft with that lift.

Good luck fellow two door xj owner

Nick

Last edited:
I thought the drop brackets really help give a better street ride? So go with the rear springs instead of the brackets? As for the driveshaft and sye I wanted to wait and see I'f I had any vibes before spending the money. Keep the input coming I really appreciate it!

I thought the drop brackets really help give a better street ride? So go with the rear springs instead of the brackets? As for the driveshaft and I wanted to wait and see I'f I had any vibes before spending the money. Keep the input coming I really appreciate it!