• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Need some ?'s answered..I'm new..

Bdiddy11

NAXJA Forum User
So...I've never been mechanically inclined but have been able to successfully instal my stereo,sub/amp, and driving lights...I'm still new to the whole mechanical scene of things and wheelin'. I've had my Chief for about 1 1/2 months now... and love it now that there is a new water pump/thermostat and coolant bottle... no more leakage, yay!

What my Chief came with..It's a 87'
4.0 I6
150,XXX miles
4.5" RC Lift ( I know it sucks..)
Near flawless interior
Big basket on top (home-made)
31" Tires and some wheels I have no clue what they are..

Jeep.jpg

Ext. is in really good condition too... could use a paint job in the near future. The cracked front right headlight housing is now replaced. So my questions are..

I see stuff about people using leaf packs from s10's and what not... what's the advantage there? To me it doesn't seem like my Jeep is sitting like it should? I could be wrong.

Also, my automatic shifter seems to be loose? Like when I put it in drive I can still move it 1/2" up or down without it changing gears...How can I fix that?

And yet another...would these lights be ok for my roof? 4 of em..I don't do any hard core wheeling and I just need em to help for wheelin' at night and something that looks good and is practical $$ wise... Here they are

http://www.cardomain.com/item/HELH71020021?utm_source=froogle.com&utm_medium=product_feed

Your input is definately appreciated =)
Posting here because my posts on the main pages always get overlooked... hoping to get more input here...