• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Need XJ Price

mrfoo84

NAXJA Forum User
I have a 2000 XJ I recently bought as a project vehichle. I just found out my wife and I have a little one on the way and therefore I have no money to work on it, and I need to sell it. Of course I want to make as much off of it as I can. I know this is an OEM tech forum but I don't have permission to post in Classified ads. I am a shade tree mechanic and have a small bit of knowledge but this is what I can tell you about it. I think it is a Limited, 4x4, engine and gas tank skid, towing package w/ trans cooler, heated leather seats (may or may not work), overhead console that tells direction and outside temp, full size spare, full time 4wd, no extra mods from what I can tell. The started and alternator were replaced about a year ago I believe. The engine starts up with no problem. I am in Alabama but this car appears to have come from Ohio so there is a bit of rust damage. I also found a plug in the engine compartment which I assume was a block heater. As for issues, it does have some minor body damage. When I bought it, the drivetrain roars. I assume the rear axle is bad but again I don't have a way to know for sure. I was going to replace the U-joints on the rear DS but sheared off the bolts holding the strap down on the yoke. Currently I move it around the yard to cut grass with part time FWD. The previous owner had an oil change done at Express. I have not changed any fluids. It also doesn't appear to leak anything but maybe a bit of engine oil. The front power windows don't work but I think it is in the switch. I took the door panel off the