• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Borla pro xs

cody4359

NAXJA Forum User
ive googled youtubed, and searched without much luck. is anybody running a borla pro xs muffler? I have a flowmaster delta 50 series now and I've finally had enough of the drone and tinnie sound. of the few videos I've found people tend to set the camera under the tailpipe in the garage lol

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

any chance you could put up a video? where I park my jeep it's between my house and garage, and when it's idling it reverberates thru the house and I'm sure the one neighbors I like don't enjoy it, also when in 1st/2nd and going up a hill in the upper rpms it's just annoying.

I have a stock 99 that I'm fixing up and I prefer the stock sound to the flowmaster. I'm after a stock/"touring" sound now that I'm getting older

Cool thanks. with headphones in, it sounds a bit louder then what I'm after but it's hard to get the true feel of what it sounds like when your not in person. I've always wanted borla, but I've found a few videos of dynomax super turbo mufflers that sound fairly close to stock... decisions decisions

I'm in the same boat as you folks. I've always run Dynomax Super Turbo mufflers as I'm not a fan of loud vehicles- there's no excuse for a performance vehicle to be loud. It's all a matter of "small d**k syndrome".

I have a 90 that needs a muffler (the stock has a fist sized hole in it), and my son's 97 is going to before much longer. Dynomax Super Turbo is getting put into each.