• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Apexi SAFC 2 Write Up!!!

MrShoeBoy

NAXJA Forum User
I finally had time to do the write up. I went back through My Dyno Results Post to get any questions and put them in the bottom of the write up. If there are any more questions or additions let me know and I will add them.

AARON

DISCLAIMER: I will NOT take responsibility for any damage, failure, or violations of the law by using the following information. I am not a mechanic or electrician and make NO guarantees that the following will work for you. YOU are responsible if anything goes wrong.

How to install an Apexi SAFC 2 into a 91-96 Jeep HO 4.0L.

What is an Apexi SAFC 2?

In simple terms it’s a very expensive adjustable Manifold Air Pressure or MAP sensor.

Long complex answer as quoted from the Apexi manual: “The SUPER AFC 2 is a fuel adjustment controller in which the pressure sensor signal can be modified in a 12 point RPM range by 1% increments to increase/decrease fuel in a range of +50% to -50%. The RPM to be corrected can be optionally set in 200 RPM increments, and corrections can be made according to throttle opening amounts.”

What this means is that you to tune the fuel curve by adding fuel at the RPM where it’s running lean, and removing fuel at the RPM where it’s running rich.

Now to merge the Apexi to the Jeep ECU or how to wire it in.