• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

new guy question?

ridge_runnerxj

NAXJA Forum User
hey, my names chris i just joined the forum. i just ordered a 3 in. rusty lift. and im wondering if i can clear 32x11.50s? with some fender trimming of course. the reason is im in a wheel chair so i cant go big lift, like the good ole days. but i still want a good set of rubber. this is my first xj jeep i usually had trucks so im new at their capabilities so far im impressed with what the stock setup can do. ive flexed it out till only 2 tires were touching and was happy with the flexability but theirs always harder trails.

im in china right now receiveing stem cell treatments so maybe later if i get walking i can go big but i gotta be conservative. any help would be appricated.

31's will fit better, but with fender trimming will fit.

just for future refrence, when u post , please put year, model, and any more specs of ur vehicle u can.

Welcome Aboard.

I've run 32"s for a while now on my 96 with a 2" and 3" lift. You should be fine...especially with a little trimming and/or hammering.

good luck with the treatments.

Without a doubt you will need to trim though the backspacing of your wheels will make a difference. I have a Rusty's 4.5 lift and got more than that out of it and my 32"s rub a bit still with 3.5" backspacing

Also just remember that from rusty's you will likely get more than the listed height out of the lift if it is a concern for you getting into the vehicle.

Stem cells & a wheel chair. Did you do a spinal fracture? I have broken my neck twice. I was paralized from the neck down for about 6 weeks. It took a year to learn how to walk again. It gives you a unique outlook on life. Hope things work out for you.

PM or email me. I would like to talk.

Tom Houston
[email protected]