• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Wheeled without doors and my jeep bent in half

bcmaxx

NAXJA Forum User
just kidding, I just thought I'd post up, I have been wheeling (hard) for a few months without doors and with half doors, and I put my normal doors back on just yesterday and there is no difference in fit or function ,all my lines are still perfect. poo on the naysayers.

just kidding, I just thought I'd post up, I have been wheeling (hard) for a few months without doors and with half doors, and I put my normal doors back on just yesterday and there is no difference in fit or function ,all my lines are still perfect. poo on the naysayers.

Nice to hear. I should be getting a second XJ soon. not sure of the year yet but its a 2dr. Its getting the removable door mod first thing. I don't want to take the doors off of my 97 since its still gonna be my primary vehicle.

I took my doors off once.

Now my jeep looks like this:
dsc_0193.jpg

Taking your doors off, is the first step towards building a buggy. I highly recomend against it.

I had a 95 2-door I wheeled really hard (both with and without doors) and when I finally decided it had all it could take, there was a visible bend in the body. I used no frame stiffeners and no sliders and there was not a straight body panel on the whole rig. The B-pillars on both sides were tearing the spot welds apart.

I'm not saying it will fold like a taco, but in did bend.

I had a 95 2-door I wheeled really hard (both with and without doors) and when I finally decided it had all it could take, there was a visible bend in the body. I used no frame stiffeners and no sliders and there was not a straight body panel on the whole rig. The B-pillars on both sides were tearing the spot welds apart.

I'm not saying it will fold like a taco, but in did bend.