• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Best rear suspension set up

99xjstl

NAXJA Forum User
I looked on rubicon im trying to get to about 8 inch lift total when im out of school. i fount 7.5" coils for 190 a pair, now i was thinking about just geting upper shock mounts and making it rear coil, im going to replace my 30 up front with a 44 so i was going to use the axle mounts off that on my 35 and change shafts etc... But how hard is it to make a 4 link rear? Any other suggestions that are cheaper and or easier?

I shouldn't reply to this. Heard somewhere about not having anything nice to say, shouldn't say anything at all.

:nono:

want cheaper and easier? Buy someone elses that already has 4 link.

I have no experience purchasing or installing 4 link. Have you searched?

No i havent really started searching on it i was just trying to get ideas, yea ill be keeping the 35 in the rear for now changing out shafts, etc...

why bother using the dana 30 mounts? You'll likely screw them up cutting them off the 30, and the facoty sheetmetal is weak anyway. I've got two beat up LCA mounts to prove it.
Why don't you look into the clayton kit.

idk what i want to do yet thats why im asking around. I would like coil in the rear , but i might just put boomerang shackles on it and call it done. for now.

99xjstl said:
i might just put boomerang shackles on it and call it done. for now.

:twak:

99xjstl said:
idk what i want to do yet thats why im asking around. I would like coil in the rear , but i might just put boomerang shackles on it and call it done. for now.
A couple questions for you.

1. Do you play in the rocks or run around town in this thing?

2. Do you have to have 8" of lift?

3. What size tire do you want to run?