• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Superlift 4 inch lift

DiazXJ

NAXJA Forum User
Hi Everyone:

I am new to the XJ world. I am purchasing a 97 XJ, 4 DR, 2WD and I have some questions concerning driveline angles and the Superlift 4 inch lift kit. All of my previous experience revolved around full size pick ups, so the XJ is a whole new game to me. In the arid Texas desert, 2WD, horsepower and a decent lift can get you pretty far off road. I am looking at installing the 4 inch lift from Superlift because it includes upper and lower control arms, coils, leaf springs, trac bar, transfer case lowring kit, and shocks for a resonable price, also, Superlift has a really good reputation for quality around here. I'm not looking for the cheapest lift, I'm looking a good kit at a decent price. Does anyone have this Superlift kit installed or have any kind of experience wiith this kit?

Everythign I've read concerning lifted XJ's indicates that a SYE kit is ususally necesary in order cure drive line vibes. Since this is a 2WD, there is no transfer case and the drive line angles aren't as severe. Will I still have to worry about vibes at this lift height?