• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

regearing my xj

yamahadrummer

NAXJA Forum User
Hi, this is my first time posting here, and I was told that you guys could help me...
I have a 2001 Cherokee sport with a 4" lift and 32" goodyear wrangler mt/r's. I have the stock gears in (3.55, i think) and, needless to say, it is a dog. I want to put new gears in it for more torque and better fuel mileage.
What gears should I put in it, and where do I find these gears?

Thanks in advance!

Hi, this is my first time posting here, and I was told that you guys could help me...
I have a 2001 Cherokee sport with a 4" lift and 32" goodyear wrangler mt/r's. I have the stock gears in (3.55, i think) and, needless to say, it is a dog. I want to put new gears in it for more torque and better fuel mileage.
What gears should I put in it, and where do I find these gears?

Thanks in advance!