• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

New to the Jp world with questions....

southern_n_crunkk5

NAXJA Forum User
hey whats going on yall? i'm new to the jp world and wondering a few things.. i just traded a few of my scouts for a decently modified mj
one.jpg

two.jpg

i guess what im asking is......anything i should know about the MJ's?

pretty near anything you'd like to know, or should know, or will want to know in the future can be found here.

as long as you take the time to search (search button upper right side of page) and do the research, if you have more questions after that they will be answered too.

nice looking MJ.

What year and engine?

very nice rig.

naxja is a good place for information from the cab forward since they share components with the cherokee from there on up...but head over to http://comancheclub.com/forums as well and we can offer support for anything you need.

awesome winch...I would remove all of it and stash it, it's worth a grand or more, and replace it with a heavy duty front bumper and very nice warn winch.

:peace: Traded an MJ for a Scout? Now you have a rig that you can find parts for!! Good move. Aren't you gonna miss all that rust though? I hope you managed to save a pair of D44s because you're going to be hooked on XJ/MJs. If you had multiple cornbinders you are the kind of guy that will have multiple Jeeps. I bought my first Cherokee for my dd. I was always a full size 4x4 guy, but needed to save gas. Now I'm hooked, I keep buying $400 beater XJs for projects. Fortunately people keep buying them from me, but I still need a dedicated trail rig. I keep thrashing my nice 87 Laredo because my big Ford truck won't fit on real trails when I wheel with my son in his XJ. Be warned XJ/MJs are addictive.Welcome to the world of easy to find parts & reliability.