• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

2" lift with 32"x10.5" tires?

dneitzling

NAXJA Forum User
I am pretty new to NAXJA, but already I have fixed many problems on my Jeep and learned so much. I have a 98' Classic that was stock. To enter the realm of offroading I put a cheap 2" lift with shackles/blocks and spacers on with 30x9.5 tires. With that lift, my rear sway bar removed and disconnects for my front sway bay, I think with some fender trimming and some wheel spacers I could be able to fit 32x10.5 tires on. Is this an unwise way of looking at getting bigger tires on? Is it stupid to have 32s and not have the travel of a 3"-4.5" lift (or armor for that matter)? I'm just rying to figure out what should be next on my list of things to do to my rig (bigger tires?, armor?, a real lift?). Thanks for your time guys,
-Dan

I have the Rustys 3 inch Full Pack kit. I love it and it was the 1st thing that I bought for my XJ. It is like an addiction no matter what lift and tires you get you will always want something a little more. If you have the money and time then go for a "real" lift. But other wise a budget boost is a good way to start.

As far as the 32's go if you do enough trimming and work with the bumpstops a little then you can fit the 32's. Would I do it? Probably not but my XJ is also my Daily Driver and I like to have it look pretty even as far as lift and tire size.

Good Luck

dneitzling said: