• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

JCR under knuckle steering lift height?

agent98

NAXJA Forum User
What is the maximum lift height for JCR and TNT under knuckle steering, before binding occurs? I am a newbie probably not using "search" properly.
Thank you. :roll:

I have the JCR set up only wheeled it once sence I instaled it. I havnet notsed any binding with a 4.5 inch lift at full stuff or drop. I recomend the JCR if you are willing to buy the reamer needed to do the job. Also make sure you find a 5/8 drill bit it will make a world of diffrence. Never reverce a reamer it will messe it up fast I lernt that the hard way.

If you click the link in my sig it will give a full list of the parts and a pic of the JCR installed.

GL with your upgrade.

agent98 said:
What is the maximum lift height for JCR and TNT under knuckle steering, before binding occurs? I am a newbie probably not using "search" properly.

Just want to say WELCOME, first post and red name.. :cheers: to the newbie

agent98 said:

Holy lurker Batman!

2 years and one post, and also a member.:scared:

-Alex

I did mine in I think 4 hours with out drilling the pitman arm to 5/8s and in place. Like I sead pull the pitman arm, then put it in a drill press. Drilling and reaming it took the longest. The knucles reamed like butter after drilled out to 11/16ths. Unless this is your DD it is worth the time and the price. I dont even have a stearing stabilzer and the only reasion I get DW is because its not alighned right.

Last edited:
Mine's fine at 6" lift. You won't see any binding issues with the JCR setup. The only thing I saw was that the trackbar bolt and tie rod hit at full lock to the right. I replaced the TB bolt with one that had a thinner head and everything is fine.