• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Winch selection help

Deadman 94 xj

NAXJA Forum User
I've narrowed it down to three. I'm no expert and would like some advice on which way to go, based on specs.
So far I like the Ramsey the best.

Thanks for any input.

Ramsey8000.jpg

http://www.quadratec.com/products/92142_003_07.htm
Ramsey Patriot 8000
Efficient 5.5 HP 12V DC series wound electric reversible motor for increased pulling power
Proven 3-stage planetary gear system design for fast line speed
Motor and solenoids are grounded directly to battery
Automatic load-holding brake for strength and reliability
Cam action clutch disengages planetary gear system for free spooling
Weather resistant fully integrated solenoid assembly
The Patriot series comes with a 12 ft. wire pendant remote
6 ft. (1.83 M) 2 gauge battery cables with connectors
4-way roller fairlead
Limited lifetime warranty
Made in the USA
$718

Warn8000.jpg

http://www.quadratec.com/products/92104_01_07.htm
M8000 SPECS/PART NUMBERS
Part Number: PN 26502 CE (12V DC) 100' wire rope and roller fairlead
Rated Line Pull: 8000 lbs. (3630 kgs.) single-line
Motor: 12V 4.8 hp, Series Wound™
Remote Control: Remote switch, 12' (3.7m) lead
Geartrain: 3-Stage Planetary
Gear Ratio: 216:1
Lubrication: Aeroshell #17
Clutch (freespooling): Sliding Ring Gear
Brake: Automatic Direct Drive Cone
Drum Diameter/Length: 2.5"/9.0" (6.4cm/23cm)
Weight: 74 lbs. (34 kgs.)
Wire Rope: 100', 5/16" diam. (30m, 8mm diam.)
Fairlead for PN 26502: Roller
Recommended Battery: 650 CCA minimum for winching
Battery Leads: 2 gauge, 72" (1.83m)
Finish: Argent Gray Powder Coat
Nuts/Bolts: PN 39625
$569

SuperWinch.jpg

http://www.quadratec.com/products/92140_006_07.htm
Superwinch EPi 9.0 Winch
Powers Load IN and OUT
Automatic Load Holding Brake