• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

cheapest way to get 6" ??

xjbambuska

NAXJA Forum User
I've already got 3" of lift from coil spacers and blocks and I've read around everywhere and I still don't know exactly what I need to go higher than this. I'm looking for the cheapest (so long as it's sturdy) way to get about 3-4 more inches. I keep seeing slip yoke eliminators and tc drop kits, but they are kind of expensive, and honestly I don't even know what a slip-yoke is. Is all that really necessary? Got a set of 33's that I'd love to put on but there's no way without 3 more inches. I've been searching and I can't seem to find a straight answer. I know, I'm a newbie, but I'd really appreciate some help, thanks:eeks1:

Get a sawzall, trim your fenders, and you can use 33's with the lift you have now. To get 6 inches, and do it right isn't cheap.

You really cant fit 33's with 3"s? I fit my 33's with a 3" lift in the front and 2.75"s in the back easily..:dunno: but anyways back to your question. You could get a set of F-250 springs and add the 3" coil spacers, for about 5"s in the front. And a set of of s-10 leafs for the rear with a 1 or 2" block for around 5-5.5"s also.
You might need an SYE at 6"s but if you stay around 5"s you could get away with a T-case drop instead.
I suggest staying around 5"s with 33's. You really dont need much more than that as a lot people on here run 35's with 6"s easily.

If your interested, I have a bunch of parts to get you lifted.

Some F250 springs as mentioned. Also 2" pucks.

Rear, get dakota packs and use your upper spring from the XJ pack. Local junk yard should have them. I picked mine up for $50.

Then add 2" blocks to the rear and you get about 6.5" lift.