• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

SoCal Job Board

Kejtar

PostMaster General
NAXJA Member
Please post job openings info. Lets try to keep discussion and banter out of this thread to make it easier for folks to scan through it and see what jobs are out there.

Thanks

I'll bite. If anyone knows of a Job (didn't want to say position around you freaks) in the auto repair biz. I'm looking. Az doesn't look like it's gonna work so I'm prolly coming back.
I am a GM factory trained technician. I also have certs with Ford, and Chrysler. I know how to use the factory scan tools for the forementioned. I have 6 ASE's. My main discipline is Heavyline. Basically engines, transmissions, and differentials.
I have some engine machinist training. I have operated line hones, cylinder boring machines, and decking machines. I also know how to use different machine measuring systems.
I have tools and instruments do to most if not all previously mentioned work. I don't want to do Stealership work anymore. I'm looking for Salary or hourly. It's less money throuout the year but less stress. I can mathmatically design motors as well.

not that it's a good job for an adult but for some of the younger guys on here

Mission landscaping in ontario is looking laborers for laborers and drivers (be a driver). pay is in the $9-$13 range but it is a m-f job and you can get benifits for about $30 a week.

We are constantly looking for people espicially engineers, police canidates in all job functions, also there is currently a facility maintenance assitant position (general grunt)

Check out our job board for all current openings.
http://www.rialtoca.gov/hr_jobs.php

The benifits are awsome and we get every frickin holiday off including ceaser chavez day. (gotta love govt work)