• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

MOAB 2008

I am planning on being there this year. This will be my first trip out there and would love to go with people who have gone. I would also greatly appreciate a list of stuff I should bring/expect. I have never done anything like this before and should have battle wagon ready to go by then.

well... i haven't broke anything out there yet (knock on wood) but i have seen front axle shafts, drive shafts, u-joints, manual hubs, all the normal stuff break... so definitely bring spares of those... saw your rig in that thread, looks like you'll be hitting the harder moderate trails or better... you'll have a blast...

i'll just warn you also, bring your own beer, utah's is low point... they do have a microbrewery/restaurant there that has some nice selections...

I have got a non-modified D30 up front right now and I will have on my 33's. Should I have any major concerns not having a locker while out there? After my engine build I might have enough to put a limited slip in my rear... maybe.

nah... my first trip i was open/open... i started with the easier trails and have worked my way up (now i've got a detroit ez up front and aubern LS rear)...

no doubt you'll run across xjblue (jarrod) out there... he's run open/open and a budget lift w/31's and makes it look easy... if he's leading poison spider you wanna get on that trail...

look for the wells trail guide for moab... very useful in my opinion... i use it every year checking out the trails i want to run...