• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Added Teraflex Shackles and Spacers and more. pics

Bonebag

NAXJA Forum User
I'm a noob..Even more so than before with the data loss..so Here's a pic of my recent XJ aquisition.She's a 93/4.0/5 speed I nabbed for cheap....I just added the Teraflex Shackles and Spacers with Skyjacker 7000 Hydros all around. I didn't put the boots on cause I hate them:thumbup: Also..new brakes all around, new stainless bolts and nuts wherever I could put them..new sway bar linkages, new front springs off an YJ and he 30x9.5x15 Pirelli Scorpion ATR's...I don't plan on doing a ton of wheeling..but when I do..a slightly used set of Junker knobblies is cheaper than crappy handling on the road as a DD. The lift was a royal pain..and I just should have went straight to 3" with all the broken bolts/brake lines/nuts/you name it...it took about 20 hours to complete with all the crap..but we did take the rear axle out to install a locker....but I'm happy with the way it turned out. I rides a little rougher..but it's way tight and little to no body roll. The ass end even sits a bit higher than the front so it looks alright as well. I hope these pics will help anyone looking to do the same...You guys have been a lot of help..thanks
jeep1.jpg

jeep2.jpg

Last edited:
Matt98XJ said:
I don't think those leaves are gonna last long.

Yeah, stock leaves on a 93 with untold miles on them.

Good call.

:anon:

Bonebag is a Nikonian. I was thinking about f4 when I saw the pic. Nice camera you've got there. :D Using a VR lens?

ECKSJAY said:

Good call.

Bonebag is a Nikonian. I was thinking about f4 when I saw the pic. Nice camera you've got there. :D Using a VR lens?

Not sure on the springs..hopefully they'll last a bit...they flex nice