• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Newbie Question on Lifting

Markvic

NAXJA Forum User
I am new to XJ and and offroading, I know it is always better to spend the money a by the good stuff once, then to fix with the cheaper stuff later. I was looking into Rubicon Express's 3.5 super flex kit. I was wondering what the forum thanks of the kit. And is 3.5 inch lift enough for trailing ( I know that is a stupid question becuase how are you guys suposesed to know where i go trailing at) I am affrad of spending this money on this 720 dollar flex kit to find out 3.5 will not do anything for me on the trail. This XJ is not my daily driver, I bought just for off roading . Thank you

Markvic said:
I am new to XJ and and offroading, I know it is always better to spend the money a by the good stuff once, then to fix with the cheaper stuff later. I was looking into Rubicon Express's 3.5 super flex kit. I was wondering what the forum thanks of the kit. And is 3.5 inch lift enough for trailing ( I know that is a stupid question becuase how are you guys suposesed to know where i go trailing at) I am affrad of spending this money on this 720 dollar flex kit to find out 3.5 will not do anything for me on the trail. This XJ is not my daily driver, I bought just for off roading . Thank you

You could always describe what type of terrain you mostly go on. In general though any lift is better than none in my opinion.

I have this same kit on 2 jeeps. its a nice kit... but it WILL give you more then the lift advertised... so be prepared (possibly a sye)

if you ever do deceide you want more lift, im sure you could sell your older lift to recoup some of your loses... but the 3.5" kit is definately respected
gonna install it yourself?

edit: found a good link on the re3.5 installation blues

Last edited: