• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

XJ NewB Needs Help

NotMyXJ-P5

NAXJA Forum User
As the title states, I am an XJ newb. I own a Mazda P5 the XJ is my wife's. Anyway...I've noticed alot of problems in the engine bay concerning the vacuum lines being connected in the wrong places and/or blocked off. So...I'm providing a few pictures for you all to see what I have to deal with so you can get a better idea.

Okay...after searching around, I can't figure out why I can't find the
"Manage Attatchments" button to post pictures in this post. I'm not sure how you all feel about just clicking the add image button. The mazda forums are anti-"add image" button. I usually have to add pics to attatchments then attatch it to a post. Is it the same here? :helpme:

easiest is to just post it on photobucket, and then post the

Yeah, that's what the Mazda Forums are against. But as long as it's okay here then I will do it.

Thanks.

Here they are!!!

It is an '89 2WD i-6 XJ

Pix001.jpg

Pix003.jpg

Pix004.jpg

I got the "correct"(if correct) information from the Haynes manual. It seems as if it had a over heating problem before because there's dried up orange colored coolant on the engine bay and hood where the overflow tank sits. Plus the fan was hardwired. Oh, and the oil pressure gauge shoots to max when the engine starts.

my hayne's manual has vacum diagrams, it is accurite for the renix motors(looks like what you have) I suggest getting a factory service manual, & just tare into it. Got my FSM on CD from Ebay